Bloomsday update! We picked a wedding photographer! And possibly hotels for the guests. wohoo productivity.

I’m sick again as of last nite. I’ve not been so coldy so often as this season.

I made a lovely fall soup on Saturday nite… it had a slew of orange/red: kabocha squash, carrots, tomatoes, sweet potatoes! Also onion and fall-off-the-bone chicken and a diced apple. And since a lot of the ingredients simmered down, I threw in a bag of frozen soup veggies. I mixed and meddled with salt and soy and Worcestershire sauce… then the crowning moment: pumpkin spice!!! With garlic-herb bread, it was delicious.

I also upgraded the paper-crane earrings with REAL findings, for a custom order. However I did not take photos of this, but am pleased that I am now working with grown-up materials instead of making-up-and-making-do.

